Total Pageviews

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

The Five Pillars of Islam

Islam is practioned by the majority of Tunisians and governs there personal, political and economic and legal life, Islam emaned from what is now called Saudi Arabia, The prophet Mohamed Peace be upon him is seen as the latest of God emissaries( following in the footsteps of Jesus, Moises and Abraham etc, to bring revelation to mankind, he was distinguished to bring message to whole mankind, rather than a certain peoples, as moses bring the Torah and Jesus the Bible, Mohamed brought the lasted book, the Coran.  The Coran and the action of the prophet the Sun nah are used as the basis of all guidance in the religion. Among certain obligation for Muslims is to pray five times a day, at down, noon, after sunset, and evening.The exact time is listed in the daily news paper each day, Friday is the Muslims holliday, so many man will go the afternoon praying but unless the Muslim countries the weekend is still the Sunday and the Saturday.

During the whole month of Ramadan, all Muslims must fast, from down to dusk, and are only permitted to work six hours a day, fasting includes not eating, not drinking, cigarettes and smoking, or gum chewing. Expatriates are not required to eat however they are not permitted to eat, to drink, or chew gum in Public, Each night at sunset families and friends gather together to celebrate the breaking of the Fast Iftar, The festivities continues well into the night, in general thinks happen more slowly during Ramadan many business operate on a reduced schedule. schedules may be open and closed at unusual time. 

No comments:

Post a Comment